Welcome to the Avery Preston website!

I’m so glad you’re here. Let me tell you a little about myself.

I’m an author of women’s fiction, family sagas and clean and wholesome romance. I’ve been writing for several years and have an extensive travel calendar which takes me all over the globe to the most beautiful, serene and calming ocean waters. Guess what? That is exactly the locale for all my books. If you love a sweet, beach read set on the east and west coasts of the United States, then get cozy and comfortable with your favorite drink and prepare to travel with me.

Gorgeous blue and turquoise waters await, not to mention love and commitment with a few bumps along the way. Our heroes and heroines are everyday people like you and me who do what they can to find love and happiness in this world. Not everything works the way we wish, but that doesn’t mean we can’t read happily-ever-after books that make even the darkest days fill your heart with hope.

I live on the east coast and spent my days writing even if it means I do it on an airplane.

I’ve got plenty of books within series for you to follow, starting with Newport Homecoming which is the first book in the Cliff Walk Memories Series. There is romance, intrigue, mystery and excitement with swoon-worthy characters and the Weston family of Newport, Rhode Island who have more than a few secrets in their closets!

If you’d like to receive updates on my new releases, free gifts and an occasional contest, not to mention plenty of Avery Preston gifts, then add your name and email below.

I love staying in touch with my readers so please make sure to send me an email now and then.

You can always find me checking my social presence on Facebook and Instagram daily. Stop by and say hello.

So, what are you waiting for? Sign up below and welcome to the Avery Preston family, where love is everything, but finding it is a story.

Sign up today!

Subscribe to my newsletter for the latest on new releases, special offers & more.

Newport Homecoming

Cliff Walk Memories Series ~ Book 1

Gracie Sellars runs Sellars Inn at Cliff Walk with her father. Her two sisters, Ava and Jessica left Newport years earlier to follow their dreams but all that is about to change.

When David Sellars is found dead on the floor from a heart attack, Gracie must deal with the mounting debt her father incurred without telling her. Not only that but the inn is in disrepair and it would take sufficient money to update the property to its former glory. Money, however, is not the only thing that the inn needs.

Gracie knows that to put life and spirit back into the Inn, she’ll need Ava and Jessica to love the property as much as she does. She needs her sisters to come home and help save the business.

It will take a lot of convincing for her sisters to return and a determination to stop running away and confront the past. Without the three women joining forces, Sellars Inn at Cliff Walk will close for good.

A mother who abandoned her daughters and a father whose relationship with them is strictly transactional, Gracie, Ava, and Jessica Sellars realize that they’re more powerful together than apart.

It will take the power of love and commitment and a leap of faith into an unknown future. The Sellars sisters take that leap and find their way back home through shared memories.

Falling in love when you’re healing from the past is complicated, but destiny has its own power and the sisters find that sometimes it’s better to follow your heart and the rest will take care of itself.

Pick up Newport Homecoming – Book 1 today!